ACAAM Awards

ACAAM recognizes the importance of celebrating your achievements, in addition to supporting your critical work and passion for the field. Outstanding individuals are recognized with various awards in academic addiction medicine and honored at the ACAAM Award Recognition Virtual Event. Mark your calendars for the 2024 event, March 21. 

Congratulations to our 2023 Award Recipients

The Kevin B. Kunz Award

The Kevin B. Kunz Award was created to honor Dr. Kunz for his outstanding achievements in academic addiction medicine. This award will be given annually to an ACAAM member who has made significant contributions to academic addiction medicine through either medical education, clinical care, research, or policy. 

2023 Inaugural Kevin B. Kunz Award Recipient



The Call for Award Nominations for The Kevin B. Kunz Award is NOW OPEN and will close October 10. We encourage our members to submit a nomination or apply. 

Learn More

Keeper of the Flame Award